My Obsession

One of my most known obsessions is probably my nails. Anytime that I can, I always have them done. I used to chew my nails a lot, and made them bleed a lot. I would have to wear band aids because I couldn’t quit chewing on them. When I started making my own money, I went and tried acrylic nails. I know they’re not not much of a healthier alternative, but I was no longer chewing on my fingers. Now that I wasn’t chewing on them, they could grow and they boosted my confidence. I loved how I could express myself through the colors and always change them. I can make them fit my personality. I now use gel on my nails, which is better for them and doesn’t require grinding the nail down as much. I feel much better with my nails being taken care of and not being bit down to the point where I draw blood.

Leave a comment